Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 22nd, 2010

Have you listened to the song Dil Tho Bachcha hain ji from Ishqiya? I have. Over and over and over again. And I have a feeling that I am quite in love with it. A cup of hot chai and that song is my recipe to overcome the blues. I read somewhere that Vishal Bhardwaj wanted a song that expressed feelings of an old man who is falling in love. And what better way to say that you are in love than to say the heart is young all over again? Gulzar’s words have always been sweet and heartfelt and heavy with emotion, but Dil tho, for me, has surpassed anything else that he has ever written.

I always tend to sway to this song. So here is to the young heart -

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers